8th Grade Center

Announcements

OPERATION BACKPACK FOOD DRIVE

The Spring-Ford 8th Grade Center is running a food drive for Operation Backpack. This is a local organization that supports students in our area that go home each weekend with minimal to no food to eat over the weekends. This month we will be collecting food to support the needs of this non-profit organization. Students are able to bring food from our attached list to help local students in need. You can have your students drop off donations at the guidance hallway or you can bring them in during parent-teacher conferences. If you have any questions, please contact your child's guidance counselor. CLICK HERE for a short list of approved foods.



BOOK FAIR

The Spring-Ford 8th Grade Center is hosting its annual Book Fair. Students and parents will have the opportunity to purchase books and gifts. The Book Fair will be located in our media center and will be open during all Parent/Teacher Conference times. Student will have an opportunity to shop the Book Fair during their Reading Minor classes, during SSS and after school. The hours of the Book Fair for students will be 8:05 a.m. through 3:15 p.m. daily.

PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES

Parent Teacher Conferences will be held on November 16 and November 20, 2017. Conference request forms were sent home on Friday, 10/27/17. We ask that all forms be returned, even if you do not wish to schedule a conference at this time. If you do wish to schedule a conference with any of your students teachers, please complete the form and indicate your preference of date and time. Conferences are scheduled on a first come first serve basis. The Schedule of conferences will be as follows:

November 16th - Conferences will be held in the evening from 6:00 - 8:30 p.m. (walk in conferences will be available from 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.)

November 20th - Conferences will be held all day from 8:15 a.m. thru 7:30 p.m. (walk in conferences will be available from 2:30 - 3:30 p.m.)

Click here to access Conference Information Letter. Click here to access Conference Request Form.


YEARBOOK ORDERS

Order your yearbook now!! Go to yearbookforever.com. Order before October 19, 2017 and pay $30. Order from October 19, 2017 to February 2, 2018 and pay $33. Starting on February 3, 2018 yearbooks will cost $35. The deadline to order a yearbook on line is January 27, 2018. The deadline to order a yearbook at school is February 28, 2018. Click HERE to access an order form. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Mr. Ruppel.


Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 26
Mon, Nov 27
Tue, Nov 28
Wed, Nov 29
Thu, Nov 30
Fri, Dec 1
Sat, Dec 2
Sun, Dec 3
Mon, Dec 4
Tue, Dec 5
Wed, Dec 6
Thu, Dec 7
Fri, Dec 8
Sat, Dec 9
Sun, Dec 10
Mon, Dec 11
Tue, Dec 12
Wed, Dec 13
Thu, Dec 14
Fri, Dec 15
Sat, Dec 16

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

District Announcements

News

The Spring-Ford Area School District is proud to announce that three Spring-Ford Area High School students have been recognized as National Merit Scholarship Program semifinalists. Congratulations to John T. Kelly, Nicholas D. Moore, and Yash B. Shah!

Read more about SFAHS Students Recognized as National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Friend Watch

Spring-Ford Friend Watch

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. Friend Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

Click here to learn more, or click here to complete the Friend Watch Referral Form.

8th Grade Center

700 Washington Street, Royersford, PA 19468-2427
Phone: 610-705-6002 Fax: 610-705-6255

Dr. Michael J. Siggins, Principal
Dr. Robin Moyer, 8
th Grade House Principal

School Hours
Doors Open: 7:30 a.m.
Classes: 8:05 a.m. - 2:41 p.m.
Office: 7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Spring-Ford Friend Watch

Friend Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends. Click here to learn more, or click here to complete the Friend Watch Referral Form.

Powered by Finalsite