8th Grade Center

Announcements

Detweiler Family Medicine will hold an Immunization Clinic on Monday, August 28, 2017, from 5-8 p.m. at the Spring-Ford Area High School 10-12 building.


Any Spring-Ford student in need of the TDAP, MCV, or Polio immunization may attend. Parents MUST bring a copy of their child's current immunizations and should preregister at:

Representatives from Detweiler Family Medicine will bill each individuals insurance company. Students who are not insured may attend free of charge.

Please take a moment to check your student(s) Health Record on Skyward to ensure they are in compliance with the new immunizations regulations. If you have specific questions about your child's immunization status please call your family physician.

Self Guided Tour: August 21, 2017, 8 – 11 a.m. and 2 – 4 p.m. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the 9th Grade Center at 610-705-6011.

Fall Student Portraits

8th Grade Center students will have their fall portraits taken on Thursday, September 14, 2017. All students will have their picture taken, as these photo's will be used in the annual 8th Grade Center yearbook. If parents wish to purchase student pictures they must either order online at mylifetouch.com or complete the picture day form. Picture Day ID: JL727393Q0. Picture Day forms and information will be sent home with your student prior to September 14th. You may click HERE to access the form.

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 30
Mon, Jul 31
Tue, Aug 1
Wed, Aug 2
Thu, Aug 3
Fri, Aug 4
Sat, Aug 5
Sun, Aug 6
Mon, Aug 7
Tue, Aug 8
Wed, Aug 9
Thu, Aug 10
Fri, Aug 11
Sat, Aug 12
Sun, Aug 13
Mon, Aug 14
Tue, Aug 15
Wed, Aug 16
Fri, Aug 18
Sat, Aug 19
Sun, Aug 20
Mon, Aug 21
8GC-SELF GUIDED TOUR
-
8TH GRADE CENTER
Tue, Aug 22
Wed, Aug 23
Thu, Aug 24
Fri, Aug 25
Sat, Aug 26

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

District Announcements

News

Detweiler Family Medicine will hold an Immunization Clinic on Monday, August 28, 2017, from 5-8 p.m. at the Spring-Ford Area High School 10-12 building. Any Spring-Ford student in need of the TDAP, MCV, or Polio immunization may attend. Parents MUST bring a copy of their child's current immunizations and should preregister at: https://springfordstudents.questionpro.com

Read more

The Department of Health has changed school immunization regulations. The changes will be in effect for the beginning of the 2017/18 school year. NEW PA School Immunization Requirements MUST be met by 5th day of school or student will NOT be allowed to attend school. If you are unsure, please check with your pediatrician.
Children in ALL grades (K-12). Please click here for more information.

Read more

8th Grade Center

700 Washington Street, Royersford, PA 19468-2427
Phone: 610-705-6002 Fax: 610-705-6255

Dr. Michael J. Siggins, Principal
Dr. Robin Moyer, 8
th Grade House Principal

School Hours
Doors Open: 7:45 a.m.
Classes: 8:05 a.m. - 2:41 p.m.
Office: 7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Spring-Ford Friend Watch

Friend Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends. Click here to learn more, or click here to complete the Friend Watch Referral Form.

Friend Watch

Powered by Finalsite