Brooke Elementary School

Brooke Announcements

Detweiler Family Medicine will hold an Immunization Clinic on Monday, August 28, 2017, from 5-8 p.m. at the Spring-Ford Area High School 10-12 building.


Any Spring-Ford student in need of the TDAP, MCV, or Polio immunization may attend. Parents MUST bring a copy of their child's current immunizations and should preregister at:

Representatives from Detweiler Family Medicine will bill each individuals insurance company. Students who are not insured may attend free of charge.

Please take a moment to check your student(s) Health Record on Skyward to ensure they are in compliance with the new immunizations regulations. If you have specific questions about your child's immunization status please call your family physician.

PA law mandates that every child in grades K to 12 be immunized by the first day of school. Please click here for more information.

August 16th (after 3:00 PM) ... Teacher Names and Bussing Available on Skyward

August 23rd ... Kindergarten "Curriculum Night" (5:30 PM-AM Students / 6:30 PM-PM Students)

August 28th ... First Day of School for Students

September 1st ... No School

September 4th ... No School (Labor Day)

September 7th ... Back-to-School Night

Please click here for the grade level SUPPLY LISTS for the 2017-2018 school year. Once school begins, your child's teacher may request the children to bring in some additional items.

If your child will be going to a day care/sitter before school, after school, or both before and after school during the 2017-2018 school year, you must complete a CHILD CARE TRANSPORTATION FORM. This is true even if your child will attend the "Y" Care. This form does not carry over from year to year. A new form has to be completed for the 2017-2018 school year. Please click here to access this form. All forms must be submitted to Brooke's Office by July 28th.

Upcoming Events

Brooke Elementary School

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 30
Mon, Jul 31
Tue, Aug 1
Wed, Aug 2
Thu, Aug 3
Fri, Aug 4
Sat, Aug 5
Sun, Aug 6
Mon, Aug 7
Tue, Aug 8
Wed, Aug 9
Thu, Aug 10
Fri, Aug 11
Sat, Aug 12
Sun, Aug 13
Mon, Aug 14
Tue, Aug 15
Wed, Aug 16
Thu, Aug 17
Fri, Aug 18
Sat, Aug 19
Sun, Aug 20
Mon, Aug 21
Tue, Aug 22
Wed, Aug 23
Walk Through Classrooms - BES
-
Thu, Aug 24
Fri, Aug 25
Sat, Aug 26

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

Spring-Ford News

Detweiler Family Medicine will hold an Immunization Clinic on Monday, August 28, 2017, from 5-8 p.m. at the Spring-Ford Area High School 10-12 building. Any Spring-Ford student in need of the TDAP, MCV, or Polio immunization may attend. Parents MUST bring a copy of their child's current immunizations and should preregister at: https://springfordstudents.questionpro.com

Read more

The Department of Health has changed school immunization regulations. The changes will be in effect for the beginning of the 2017/18 school year. NEW PA School Immunization Requirements MUST be met by 5th day of school or student will NOT be allowed to attend school. If you are unsure, please check with your pediatrician.
Children in ALL grades (K-12). Please click here for more information.

Read more

Brooke Elementary School

339 North Lewis Road, Royersford, PA 19468-1525

Mary Pat Long, Principal
Phone: 610-705-6006 | Fax: 610-705-6248

School Hours
Doors Open: 8:45 a.m.
Classes: 9 a.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9 a.m. to 11:40 a.m.
PM: 1 p.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Powered by Finalsite