Evans Elementary School

Evans Announcements

Spring-Ford Area School District's app for iPhones and iPads allows student, faculty and parent constituents to take full advantage of the ever-growing mobile phenomenon by delivering content from the website directly to their iOS-based devices. The app's intuitive navigation is divided into:
• Media
• News
• Athletics
• Calendar Events
• School Directory
• Spring-Ford Friend Watch

Users are able to:
• Enable push notifications
• Enjoy Media such as photos and videos
• Catch up on the latest News
• Review Athletic event details
• Browse the online Calendar for information about school events
• Quickly find faculty contact information in the Directory
• Call or email a constituent from within the Directory
• View personalized content upon logging in

The information presented in the app is drawn from the database of the standard website and rigorous privacy controls ensure that sensitive information is restricted only to authorized users. Click here to watch a video tutorial from Ram Country TV.

Order your 2017-18 Evans Elementary Yearbook!

Order Code is 9204618. Please your order online: ybpay.lifetouch.com

Please complete a Student Pick Up Form only if you are planning to pick up your child on a consistent basis at dismissal throughout the school year. (i.e. - Every Monday & Wednesday Pick up). This form will be kept on file for the entire school year. If you have any questions about the form, please contact the office at Evans - 610-705-6012.

Please click here for the grade level SUPPLY LISTS for the 2017-2018 school year. Please note this is a very basic list and once school begins, your child's teacher may request some additional or other specific items.


If your child(ren) will be in child care either before school, after school, or both during the 2017-2018 school year, you must complete a "Child Care/Day Care Transportation Form". A new form must be completed for
each new school year. Click here to access the form.

"R t P" / Report to Parents Info & Tips

The National Association of Elementary School Principals provide members with a monthly parenting tip newsletter, Report to Parents or RtP. In this space periodically Evans will provide a link to the newsletter as it pertains to a subject matter and tip that might interest you as a parent of an Evans student.

This month the RtP pertains to the "Encouraging Reading at Home." Click HERE to view pdf for the information on how to encourage reading at home.

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 26
Mon, Nov 27
Tue, Nov 28
Wed, Nov 29
Thu, Nov 30
Fri, Dec 1
Sat, Dec 2
Sun, Dec 3
Mon, Dec 4
Tue, Dec 5
Wed, Dec 6
Thu, Dec 7
Fri, Dec 8
Sat, Dec 9
Sun, Dec 10
Mon, Dec 11
Tue, Dec 12
Wed, Dec 13
Thu, Dec 14
Winter Concert - Grade 2
-
EES
Fri, Dec 15
Sat, Dec 16

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

Spring-Ford News

The Spring-Ford Area School District is proud to announce that three Spring-Ford Area High School students have been recognized as National Merit Scholarship Program semifinalists. Congratulations to John T. Kelly, Nicholas D. Moore, and Yash B. Shah!

Read more about SFAHS Students Recognized as National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Evans Elementary School
125 Sunset Road, Limerick, PA 19468-1721

Jacqueline Clarke-Havrilla, Principal
Phone: 610-705-6012
Fax: 610-705-6231
School Hours
Doors Open: 8:45 am
Classes: 9 AM - 3:40 PM
Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9-11:40 AM
PM: 1-3:40 PM

Spring-Ford Friend Watch

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. Friend Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

Click here to learn more, or click here to complete the Friend Watch Referral Form.

Powered by Finalsite