Royersford Elementary School

Royersford Announcements

Don't forget to wear something blue or with a nautical theme to go with our school theme,

"Sail into Learning, All Aboard the CitizenSHIP"

Detweiler Family Medicine will hold an Immunization Clinic on Monday, August 28, 2017, from 5-8 p.m. at the Spring-Ford Area High School 10-12 building.


Any Spring-Ford student in need of the TDAP, MCV, or Polio immunization may attend. Parents MUST bring a copy of their child's current immunizations and should preregister at:

Representatives from Detweiler Family Medicine will bill each individuals insurance company. Students who are not insured may attend free of charge.

Please take a moment to check your student(s) Health Record on Skyward to ensure they are in compliance with the new immunizations regulations. If you have specific questions about your child's immunization status please call your family physician.

Aug. 23 - Parent/Student Walk Through (Meet the Teacher) 2:30pm - 3:15pm

Aug. 23 - Kindergarten Open House (Parents Only) AM Session 6:00pm/PM Session 7:00pm

Aug. 28 - First Day of School

Sept. 1- 4 - School Closed

Sept. 7 - Open House Gr. 1-4 (Parents Only) Two Identical Sessions 6:30pm-7:15pm & 7:30pm- 8:15pm



As we prepare for the upcoming school year, one of the most important things to us is making sure that children remain safe as they arrive to and dismiss from school. In an effort to ensure a smooth dismissal for students, parents must fill out a dismissal form for each student and return to our school as soon as possible but no later than Monday, July 31, 2017. This will help to ensure that your child utilizes the mode or method of transportation that you prefer. Keep in mind that we require all parents to fill out a new form each year for each child as we do not use any dismissal information from last school year. Please click here for the form.

Please remember that if you are using a daycare either before school, after school, or both you must also fill out a Child Care Transportation Form. We appreciate your prompt return of these attached forms as we work together to ensure the safety of our children during arrival and dismissal times.

RES Calendar

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 30
Mon, Jul 31
Tue, Aug 1
Wed, Aug 2
Thu, Aug 3
Fri, Aug 4
Sat, Aug 5
Sun, Aug 6
Mon, Aug 7
Tue, Aug 8
Wed, Aug 9
Thu, Aug 10
Fri, Aug 11
Sat, Aug 12
Sun, Aug 13
Mon, Aug 14
Tue, Aug 15
Wed, Aug 16
Thu, Aug 17
Fri, Aug 18
Sat, Aug 19
Sun, Aug 20
Mon, Aug 21
Tue, Aug 22
Thu, Aug 24
Fri, Aug 25
Sat, Aug 26

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

Spring-Ford News

News

Detweiler Family Medicine will hold an Immunization Clinic on Monday, August 28, 2017, from 5-8 p.m. at the Spring-Ford Area High School 10-12 building. Any Spring-Ford student in need of the TDAP, MCV, or Polio immunization may attend. Parents MUST bring a copy of their child's current immunizations and should preregister at: https://springfordstudents.questionpro.com

Read more

The Department of Health has changed school immunization regulations. The changes will be in effect for the beginning of the 2017/18 school year. NEW PA School Immunization Requirements MUST be met by 5th day of school or student will NOT be allowed to attend school. If you are unsure, please check with your pediatrician.
Children in ALL grades (K-12). Please click here for more information.

Read more

Royersford Elementary School
450 Spring Street, Royersford, PA 19468-2519

Teresa Carboy, Ed.D., Principal
Phone: 610-705-6005 | Fax: 610-705-6250

School Hours
Doors Open: 8:35 a.m.
Classes: 9 a.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9 a.m. to 11:40 a.m.
PM: 1 p.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Powered by Finalsite