Upper Providence Elementary

UPES Announcements

Detweiler Family Medicine will hold an Immunization Clinic on Monday, August 28, 2017, from 5-8 p.m. at the Spring-Ford Area High School 10-12 building.


Any Spring-Ford student in need of the TDAP, MCV, or Polio immunization may attend. Parents MUST bring a copy of their child's current immunizations and should preregister at:

Representatives from Detweiler Family Medicine will bill each individuals insurance company. Students who are not insured may attend free of charge.

Please take a moment to check your student(s) Health Record on Skyward to ensure they are in compliance with the new immunizations regulations. If you have specific questions about your child's immunization status please call your family physician.

A program orientation will be provided for the Grade K - 4 parents of Upper Providence Elementary School. Please plan to join us. Open House is an evening for parents to visit the school, meet the staff, and learn about the exciting plans we have for the 2017-2018 school year.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Session 1 ~ 6:30 - 7:15pm

Session 2 ~7:30 - 8:15 pm

The Department of Health has changed school immunization regulations. The changes will be in effect for the beginning of the 2017/18 school year.

NEW PA School Immunization Requirements MUST be met by 5th day of school or student will NOT be allowed to attend school. If you are unsure, please check with your pediatrician.
Children in ALL grades (K-12) need the following immunizations for attendance:
  • 4 doses of tetanus, diphtheria and acellular pertussis
  • 4 doses of polio
  • 2 doses of measles, mumps and rubella
  • 3 doses of hepatitis B
  • 2 doses of varicella (chicken pox)
Seventh through 12th Grade ADDITIONAL immunization requirements for attendance:
  • 2 doses meningococcal conjugate vaccine (MCV)
  • 1 dose of tetanus, diphtheria, acellular pertussis (Tdap)

Please click here for more information.

2017 KINDNESS CERTIFIED SCHOOL

CONGRATULATIONS UPE!
Because of our participation in The Great Kindness Challenge, UPE is officially designated as a KINDNESS CERTIFIED SCHOOL! We truly are part of a global kindness movement. Thank you for making such a positive difference at our school, in our community and in our world.

There's no doubt about it, your KINDNESS MATTERS!

Calendar

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 30
Mon, Jul 31
Tue, Aug 1
Wed, Aug 2
Thu, Aug 3
Fri, Aug 4
Sat, Aug 5
Sun, Aug 6
Mon, Aug 7
Tue, Aug 8
Wed, Aug 9
Thu, Aug 10
Fri, Aug 11
Sat, Aug 12
Sun, Aug 13
Mon, Aug 14
Tue, Aug 15
Wed, Aug 16
Thu, Aug 17
Fri, Aug 18
Sat, Aug 19
Sun, Aug 20
Mon, Aug 21
Tue, Aug 22
Wed, Aug 23
Building Walk Through
-
UPE
Thu, Aug 24
Fri, Aug 25
Sat, Aug 26

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

UPES Twitter

District News

News

Detweiler Family Medicine will hold an Immunization Clinic on Monday, August 28, 2017, from 5-8 p.m. at the Spring-Ford Area High School 10-12 building. Any Spring-Ford student in need of the TDAP, MCV, or Polio immunization may attend. Parents MUST bring a copy of their child's current immunizations and should preregister at: https://springfordstudents.questionpro.com

Read more

The Department of Health has changed school immunization regulations. The changes will be in effect for the beginning of the 2017/18 school year. NEW PA School Immunization Requirements MUST be met by 5th day of school or student will NOT be allowed to attend school. If you are unsure, please check with your pediatrician.
Children in ALL grades (K-12). Please click here for more information.

Read more

Upper Providence Elementary School
833 South Lewis Road, Royersford, PA 19468-2732

Melissa D. Patschke, Ed.D. Principal
Phone: 610-705-6009
Fax: 610-705-6236

School Hours
Doors Open: 8:45 a.m.
Classes: 9 a.m. - 3:40 p.m.

Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9 a.m. - 11:40 a.m.
PM: 1 p.m. - 3:40 p.m.


Loading from Vimeo...
Powered by Finalsite