Spring-Ford Area School District

Print Element
September 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 1
Mon, Sep 2
School Closed: Labor Day

All schools and district offices are closed. Enjoy the long weekend!

Tue, Sep 3
Senior Portraits
-
SFAHS
9GC Auditorium
7th Gr Meet The Teacher Open House
7th Grade Center

Open House is for Parents Only. Bring a copy of your student's schedule.

Wed, Sep 4
Fall Picture Day
LES / LGI
Senior Portraits
-
SFAHS
9GC Auditorium
MUSICAL PARENT MEETING
5/6/7GC
MAIN GYM
Open House for Parents
-
SC
Home & School League Meeting
-
LES Media Center
Senior Parent College Planning/ Application Mtg
SFAHS

10-12 Auditorium

Thu, Sep 5
Boys Lacrosse Info Mtg
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Rm 170

Water Ice Social (rain date 6/6)
-
LES Playground
Back-to-School Night (Grades 1 to 4)
-
BES
Book Fair
-
OES
Library
Fri, Sep 6
Unity Day
RES
Wear Blue & Gold
PTO Back to School Social
-
RES
Back to School Bingo
-
UPE
Back to School Picnic
-
OES
Playground Area / Not a Drop Off Event
Sat, Sep 7
Sun, Sep 8
Mon, Sep 9
5th Grade Meet The Teacher Open House
5/6 Grade Center

Open House is for Parents Only. Bring a copy of your child's schedule.

Tue, Sep 10
School Store - 4th grade
-
UPE
School Store - 2nd grade
-
UPE
6th Grade Meet The Teacher Open House
5/6 Grade Center

Open House is for Parents only. Bring a copy of your child's schedule.

Thu, Sep 12
PTA Meeting
-
OES
Cafeteria / Not a Drop Off Event
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Fitness Ctr

MUSICAL AUDITIONS
5/6/7GC
w271
Urban Air Spirit Night
-
BES
PTA Meeting
-
OES
Cafeteria
PTO Meeting
-
RES
Media Center
Fri, Sep 13
School Store
BES

Grades 1 to 4 (during lunch recesses)

Rain Date - Back to School Picnic
-
OES
Cafeteria / Not a Drop Off Event
5th Grade Social
5/6 Grade Center
5TH GRADE SOCIAL
5/6/7GC
Sat, Sep 14
ACT Testing
-
SFAHS
12th grade wing
Sun, Sep 15
Mon, Sep 16
Home and School Meeting
-
BES
School Board Work Session Meeting
SFAHS

All Work Session and Board Meetings will be held in the Senior High School Cafeteria on the third and fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. unless designated otherwise. Click here to learn more about the Spring-Ford Board of School Directors.

Tue, Sep 17
Senior Cap & Gown Student Assembly
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr

Dine Out at Kumo Sushi & Asian Bistro
-
UPE

Click HERE to print flyer and present at time of purchase.

Sophomore Class Ring Student Assembly
-
10-12 GC
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Fitness Ctr

10-12 Open House
-
SFAHS
Wed, Sep 18
Home & School General Meeting
-
UPE
Powder Puff Cheer Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Media Ctr

Math Club Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr room 104

MCT Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Rm 190

Senior Essay Writing Workshop
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr FPC

Tech Club New Member Info Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Room 177

Thu, Sep 19
QPR Student Training
-
SFAHS

9GC

Powder Puff Football Player/ Coach Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Media Ctr

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Fitness Ctr

Fall Play Auditions
SFAHS

10-12 Auditorium

Fri, Sep 20
Eagles Day
OES

Wear your favorite Eagles gear.

School Store
BES

Grades 1 to 4 (during lunch recesses)

6th Grade Social
5/6 Grade Center
6TH GRADE SOCIAL
5/6/7GC
Sat, Sep 21
Powder Puff Player & Cheer Practice
-
SFAHS

9GC

Marching Band Homeshow
-
SFAHS
Coach McNelly Stadium
Sun, Sep 22
Mon, Sep 23
Freshman/ Sophomore Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

9GC & 10-12 Center Cafeterias

PTO Dine out @ The Pink Moose
-
RES
Powder Puff Cheer Practice
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr

School Board Meeting

All Work Session and Board Meetings will be held in the Senior High School Cafeteria on the third and fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. unless designated otherwise. Click here to learn more about the Spring-Ford Board of School Directors.

Tue, Sep 24
Freshman/ Sophomore Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

9GC & 10-12 Center Cafeterias

Healthcare Careers Expo
-
SFAHS
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Fitness Ctr

Powder Puff Cheer Practice
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr

Wed, Sep 25
Class Ring & Announcements Order Days
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Freshman/ Sophomore Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

9GC & 10-12 Center Cafeterias

Class Ring & Announcements Order Night
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Cafeteria

Fall College/ Career Fair
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Main Gym

Thu, Sep 26
Book Fair
RES
LGI
Class Ring & Announcements Order Days
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Freshman/ Sophomore Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

9GC & 10-12 Center Cafeterias

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Fitness Ctr

Fri, Sep 27
Book Fair
RES
LGI
Freshman/ Sophomore Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

9GC & 10-12 Center Cafeterias

7TH/8TH GRADE SOCIAL
5/6/7GC
Home & School 7/8th Grade Social
-
7th Grade Center

Home & School Association is sponsoring a 7/8th Grade Social to be held at the 7th Grade Center beginning at 7:00 p.m. and ending at 9:00 p.m. Tickets cost $5.00 and must be purchased in homeroom the week prior to the event. No tickets will be sold at the doors.

Sat, Sep 28
Mont Co Household hazardous Waste Collection
-
SFAHS

9GC

Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Book Fair
RES
LGI
No School for Students

No School for Students and 10-Month Employees

Tue, Oct 1
Book Fair
RES
LGI
Junior/ Senior Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

10-12 Center Cafeteria

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Fitness Ctr

Powder Puff Cheer Practice
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr

H & S Meeting
-
SC
Wed, Oct 2
Book Fair
RES
LGI
Junior/ Senior Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

10-12 Center Cafeteria

Fall Scholastic Book Fair
-
UPE
Powder Puff Cheer Practice
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr

Home & School League Meeting
-
LES / Media Center
PHEAA Financial Aid Night
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Auditorium

Thu, Oct 3
Book Fair
RES
LGI
Junior/ Senior Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

10-12 Center Cafeteria

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Fitness Ctr

Fall Scholastic Book Fair
-
UPE
Family Evening Book Fair
-
Media Center
Fri, Oct 4
Book Fair
RES
LGI
Junior/ Senior Homecoming Dance Ticket Sales
SFAHS

10-12 Center Cafeteria

Brooke's Fall Festival at Olszanowski Farm, Spring City
-
BES

This event is sponsored by Brooke's Home and School. It will include hayrides, a bonfire, corn maze, raffles, food, and more.

Sat, Oct 5
SAT
-
SFAHS
12th grade wing
Powder Puff Player & Cheer Practice
-
SFAHS

9GC