Spring-Ford Area School District

Print Element
January 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
School Closed: Winter Break

Winter Break: no school for students, district offices closed

Tue, Jan 1
School Closed: Winter Break

Winter Break: no school for students, district offices closed

Wed, Jan 2
10-12 Ctr Vision Screenings
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr

Blood Drive Sign-ups
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Thu, Jan 3
10-12 Ctr Vision Screenings
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr

Reading Olympics Meet
-
Media Center
Blood Drive Sign-ups
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Fri, Jan 4
10-12 Ctr Vision Screenings
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr

Blood Drive Sign-ups
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Sat, Jan 5
Sun, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 8
BioMed Science Pgm Info Session
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Hurda Learning Ctr

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Finance Committee
District Office
Property Committee
District Office
Wed, Jan 9
Curriculum and Technology Committee
-
District Office
Home & School League Meeting
-
LES

Child Care provided

Thu, Jan 10
Reading Olympics Meet
-
Media Center
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Healthy Eating for Young Learners
SFAHS

Hurda Learning Ctr

PTO Meeting
-
RES
Sat, Jan 12
Sun, Jan 13
Mon, Jan 14
Prom Committee Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Rm 125

Brooke Home & School Meeting
-
BES - Library
Tue, Jan 15
H&S Boxtop Contest
5/6GC
Ends February 12
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Girls Lacrosse Info Mtg
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria Annex

Wed, Jan 16
PFEW Info Mtg
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr FPC

Thu, Jan 17
Reading Olympics Meet
-
Media Center
PTA Meeting
-
OES
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Extracurricular Committee
District Office
H&S Meeting
5/6GC
Media Center
HS H&SA Mtg
-
SFAHS

G9 Ctr Media Ctr/Library

Policy Committee
District Office
Fri, Jan 18
School Store
BES

During lunch recesses (Grades 1 to 4)

SF Music Educators' Performance Gala
SFAHS

9GC Auditorium

Sat, Jan 19
Sun, Jan 20
Mon, Jan 21
School Closed: MLK Jr. Day

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, school closed. On this day, Americans across the country serve in food banks, in schools, in hospitals and outdoors. Click here to learn more about the MLK Jr. Day of Service.

Tue, Jan 22
Mid-Term Exams
SFAHS

Pd 7 class mid-term exam
Students who do not have a major academic class Pd7 are still required to report to their Pd7 class.

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Wed, Jan 23
Mid-Term Exams
SFAHS

Pd 1 & 2 class mid-term exams

Junior Parent FPC Presentation
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Auditorium

Thu, Jan 24
Mid-Term Exams
SFAHS

Pd 3 & 4 class mid-term exams

Reading Olympics Meet
-
Media Center
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Course Selection Night for 8th Grade Parents
SFAHS

9GC Auditorium

Fri, Jan 25
Glow Dance
BES

More information will be forthcoming ... Times to be determined

Mid-Term Exams
SFAHS

Pd 5 & 6 class mid-term exams

H & S Family Fun Night / Mug Madness
-
LES Cafe

Cost is $15 / doors open @ 5:50PM / RSVP by 1/23

Theater Night
-

Students must be accompanied by an adult.

Sat, Jan 26
Winterguard Indoor Home Show
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Main Gym

Sun, Jan 27
Mon, Jan 28
School Board Meeting

All Work Session and Board Meetings will be held in the Senior High School Cafeteria on the third and fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. unless designated otherwise. Click here to learn more about the Spring-Ford Board of School Directors.

Tue, Jan 29
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Dine Out at Panera
-
RES
Wed, Jan 30
H & S Dine Out Nigh/California Tortilla
-
LES

Mention "Limerick" and California Tortilla will donate 20% of your check to Limerick H & S League

AP/Dual Credit Enrollment Info Night
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Auditorium

Thu, Jan 31
Reading Olympics Meet
-
Media Center
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Sat, Feb 2