Spring-Ford Area School District

Print Element
March 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Dr. Seuss - Spirit Day
EES

Wear Pajamas & A Seuss Hat Day

Shattering the Stigma
-
SFSHS

10-12 Ctr
Hurda Learning Ctr

School Board Meeting

All Work Session and Board Meetings will be held in the Senior High School Cafeteria on the third and fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. unless designated otherwise. Click here to learn more about the Spring-Ford Board of School Directors.

Tue, Feb 26
Dr. Seuss - Spirit Day
EES

Wear A Shirt From A Place You Visited

ASVAB Testing
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Hurda Learning Ctr

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Wed, Feb 27
Dr. Seuss - Spirit Day
EES

Wear Something Silly or That Clashes

Read Across America Week
LES

Wacky Wednesday - colorful, spikey or curly cue...Show off a super wacky hair do!

School Store - 3rd grade
-
UPE

3rd grade school store

School Store - 1st grade
-
UPE

1st grade school store

FPC Sophomore Parent Presentation
SFAHS

9th Grade Ctr Auditorium

Thu, Feb 28
Dr. Seuss - Spirit Day
EES

Wear Stripes To Raise Awareness

Rare Disease Day
Oaks ES

Wear Stripes

Read Across America Week
LES

Bring in your favorite book!

Reading Olympics Meet
-
Media Center
School Store - 4th grade
-
UPE

4th grade school store

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

School Store - 2nd grade
-
UPE

2nd grade school store

Fri, Mar 1
Dr. Seuss - Spirit Day
EES

Wear Red and White and A Seuss Hat

Movie Night & Basket Raffle (Snow Date)
BES

More information to be forthcoming ... Times to be determined

Read Across America Week
LES

Wear your yellow Limerick t-shirt.

Magic Mailbox - 4th grade editors only
-
UPE

4th grade editors only

Read Across America - Spirit Week - Sneeches on Beaches (wear beach wear and bring a beach towel)
UPE

Beach wear and bring a beach towel (no bathing suits, please)

Prom Committee Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Rm 125

Spring Musical
-
SFAHS

10-12 GC Auditorium

Sat, Mar 2
SNAP Prom Boutique
-
SFAHS

Enter @ Door 15

Spring Musical Matinee
-
SFAHS
10-12 Auditorium
Spring Musical
-
SFAHS
10-12 Auditorium
Sun, Mar 10
Tue, Mar 12
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

SNAP Prom Boutique
-
SFAHS

Enter @ Door 15

School Board: Finance Committee
District Office
School Board: Property Committee
District Office
Wed, Mar 13
MCCC Placement Testing
SFAHS

Room 277

Blood Drive Sign-ups
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

World Language Club - Mardi Gras
-
7th Grade Center
Thu, Mar 14
Reading Olympics Meet
-
Media Center
PTA Meeting
-
Blood Drive Sign-ups
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

PTO Meeting
-
RES
Sat, Mar 16
H & S Pancake Breakfast & Book Fair
-
SC
SNAP Basket Raffle Event
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
School Board Work Session Meeting
SFAHS

All Work Session and Board Meetings will be held in the Senior High School Cafeteria on the third and fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. unless designated otherwise. Click here to learn more about the Spring-Ford Board of School Directors.

Wed, Mar 20
Unity Day
EES

Wear Your EVANS T-shirt!!!

Spring College/ Career Fair
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Main Gym

Thu, Mar 21
Spring Picture Day
UPE

Casual photo day.

Pictures will be taken by Lifetouch and sent home for you to review.

Money is not due until you decide what you would like to purchase.

Return any remaining portraits to school.


Unity Day
-
SFAHS
10-12 Aux Gym
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

HS H&SA Mtg
-
SFAHS

G9 Ctr Media Ctr/Library

Fri, Mar 22
Miller-Keystone Student Blood Drive
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Auxiliary Gym

Sat, Mar 23
Cavalcade Indoor Championships
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Main Gym

Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Winter Guard/ Indoor Percussion Show
-
SFAHS
10-12 Aud and Gym
School Board Meeting

All Work Session and Board Meetings will be held in the Senior High School Cafeteria on the third and fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. unless designated otherwise. Click here to learn more about the Spring-Ford Board of School Directors.

Tue, Mar 26
Financial Reality Fair
SFAHS
10-12 Main Gym
Reading Olympics 5th Gr
Perk Valley West MS
School Store - 3rd grade
-
UPE

3rd grade school store. $5.00 limit

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

School Store - 1st grade
-
UPE

1st grade school store, $5.00 limit

SNAP Prom Boutique
-
SFAHS

Enter @ Door 15

Spring Band Concert
-
SFAHS
10-12 Auditorium
Wed, Mar 27
Financial Reality Fair
SFAHS
10-12 Main Gym
Mr. Westlake Band Practice
-
RES
School Store - 4th grade
-
UPE

4th grade school store. $5.00 limit

School Store - 2nd grade
-
UPE

2nd grade school store. $5.00 limit

Thu, Mar 28
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Sat, Mar 30
Color Me Fun Run
BES - Playground & Track

More information will be forthcoming ... Times to be determined

Mid-Atlantic Percussion Society Preliminary Championships
-
SFAHS
10-12 Ctr
Main Gym
Sun, Mar 31
Tue, Apr 2
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Prom Committee Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Rm 125

Home & School Meeting
-
SC
Thu, Apr 4
Mr. Westlake Band Practice
-
RES
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

NHS Induction Ceremony
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Auditorium

Sat, Apr 6
Color Me Fun Run (Rain Date)
BES - Playground & Track

More information to be forthcoming ... Times to be determined

SNAP Prom Boutique
-
SFAHS

Enter @ Door 15