Spring-Ford Area School District

Print Element
May 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Thu, May 2
PSSA - Spirit Day
EES

Wear your EVANS T-shirt for Evans pride

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Mile Run Make-ups
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Auditorium Lobby

Birdhouse Contest Entries
-
LES / LGI
Senior Impact Awards
-
Home & School Meeting
-
SC
Fri, May 3
QPR Student Training
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Hurda Learning Ctr

Festival of the Arts
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Main Gym

4th Grade Spring Concert
-
RES
Sat, May 4
Festival of the Arts
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Main Gym

H & S Spring Fling
-
LES Outdoor Classroom

rain date 5/11/19

Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
AP Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
5th Grade Concert
5/6GC
Cafeteria
Tue, May 7
AP Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

MS Chorus Concert
7GC
Thu, May 9
AP Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

PTO Meeting
-
RES
Spring Concert (Fourth Grade)

2:30 PM and 7:00 PM

Sat, May 11
H & S Spring Fling - RAIN DATE
-
LES Outdoor Classroom

rain date if needed (original date is 5/4/19)

Sun, May 12
Tue, May 14
AP Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Art Show
-
LES - Hallways
Grade 4 Concert
-
LES / Gym
School Board: Finance Committee
District Office
School Board: Property Committee
District Office
Wed, May 15
AP Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
Spring Concert - 4th grade
-
UPE
  • Arrive at 6:40

Thu, May 16
AP Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

Senior Impact Awards Dinner
-
5-7 Ctr

Cafeteria

ELD Night
-
HS H&SA Mtg
-
SFAHS

G9 Ctr Media Ctr/Library

Fri, May 17
AP Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
School Store
BES

During lunch recesses (Grades 1 to 4)

Vocabulary Parade
-
RES
Grade 4 - Spring Concert
-
EES
Sat, May 18
SAT Bootcamp
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Hurda Learning Ctr

Sun, May 19
SAT Bootcamp
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Hurda Learning Ctr

Mon, May 20
2:00 -4th grade visits 5/6 center
-
UPE

4th graders will walk to the 5/6 center to take a tour

School Board Work Session Meeting
SFAHS

All Work Session and Board Meetings will be held in the Senior High School Cafeteria on the third and fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. unless designated otherwise. Click here to learn more about the Spring-Ford Board of School Directors.

Tue, May 21
No School For Students: In-Service

No school for students

Red Cross Blood Drive
-
OES
SF Film Festival
-
SFAHS

Colonial Theater
227 Bridge Street
Phoenixville, PA

Wed, May 22
AP Make-Up Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
1st grade field trip to Herr's Snack Factory
-
UPE

1st grade will tour Herr's Snack Factory (this was on the wrong date. May 22nd is the correct date)

4th Grade Trip to 5/6 Center
-
OES
End of Year Band Concert
-
SFAHS
10-12 Auditorium
MS Band Concert
7GC
Held in the HS Auditorium
Thu, May 23
AP Make-Up Exams
SFAHS
10-12 Center
4th grade field trip to Daniel Boone
-
UPE

4th grade will tour Daniel Boone homestead

Kindergarten Welcome Day - for new students
-
UPE
UPE will welcome our incoming registered kindergarten students.
1st Grade Filed Trip
-
OES
3rd Grade Field Trip
-
OES
4th Gr. to visit the 5/6
-
RES
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

5th/6th Grade Art Show
-
5/6 Gr Center
Senior Academic Recognition Banquet
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Spring Concert
-
OES
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
School Closed: Memorial Day

Schools and District Office closed.

Tue, May 28
Book Fair
OES
Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

School Board Meeting

All Work Session and Board Meetings will be held in the Senior High School Cafeteria on the third and fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. unless designated otherwise. Click here to learn more about the Spring-Ford Board of School Directors.

Wed, May 29
Book Fair
OES
School Store - 4th grade
-
UPE
Home & School Meeting
-
UPE
School Store - 1st grade
-
UPE
Talent Show Dress Rehearsal
-
9th Grade Center

To be held at the 9th grade center.

Spring Concert & Art Show
-
SC
7th Grade Distinguished Honors Social
7th Grade Center
Thu, May 30
Book Fair
OES
Student Health & Wellness Fair
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Main Gym

School Store - 3rd grade
-
UPE
AP Bio Summer Assignment Mtg
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Rm 278

Fitness Ctr Open
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Temporary Fitness Ctr

School Store - 2nd grade
-
UPE
Book Fair & Art Show
-
OES
Senior Commencement Awards/ Scholarship Night
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr
Auditorium

Fri, May 31
Book Fair
OES
Field Day
EES
RIF Day
RES
Ultimate Games Day
-
UPE

Rain Date is Monday, June 3rd

Oaks Talent Show
-
9th Grade Center
SFMA Music Banquet
-
SFAHS

10-12 Ctr Cafeteria

Sat, Jun 1
SAT
-
SFAHS
12th grade wing