7th Grade

7th Grade Announcements

7th Grade Daily Announcements

picture

Click Here to view today's 7th Grade Daily Announcements.

Click Here to view archived Announcements.



The Back to School Supply Lists for 5th thru 7th grades reflect the supplies needed by individual teacher and will be available on the school webpage the week of 8/12. Basic supplies needed are #2 pencils, blue/black pens, red pen, pocket folders, pencil case, notebook, cap erasers, and a backpack.

8/1 First Day Verification Opens in Skyward

(Needs to be completed in order to view class schedules)

8/7 Back To Spring-Ford Parent Night

8/15 Class and Bus Schedules Available in Skyward after 3 pm

8/19 Student/Parent Building Walk Thru 8:00 am - 10:00 am and 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

8/19 New Registration Tours 8:30 am - 9:00 and 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm

8/26 1st Day of School for Students

8/30 No School for Students

9/2 Labor Day, No School for Students

9/3 7th Grade Meet the Teacher Night for Parents 7:00 pm

Final report cards will be available in Skyward on Friday, June 21st at 4:00 p.m.

LIFE THREATENING ALLERGIES AND ASTHMA

This correspondence is intended as a reminder to parents/guardians who have a child with a known Life-Threatening Allergy and/or Asthma. In an effort to have your child in compliance with the District Medication Policy at the beginning of the 2019-2020 school year, please refer to the information below.

LIFE-THREATENING ALLERGY

If your child requires an Epi-Pen for the treatment of a known Life-Threatening Allergy, it is the parent's/guardian's responsibility to provide the school nurse with the Epi-Pen and Allergy Action Plan. This form can be found on the District Website.

ASTHMA

If your child requires medication to treat his/her Asthma please have your child's physician complete the Asthma Inhaler Permission form. This form can be found on the District Website.

ALL FORMS MUST BE DATED AFTER JULY 1, 2019

Please note: If your child does NOT have a known Life-Threatening Allergy and/or Asthma please disregard this correspondence.

If you have any questions, please contact Health Services

We have had a great fundraising campaign running at the 7th grade center. In five days students, parents and staff have given $5448 in donations! The fundraiser continues until Thursday so it's not too late to send in your donations! Checks can be made out to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society or send in cash or change. LLS and the 7th grade center thank you for your support!

2019-2020 School Calendar

The Spring-Ford Board of School Directors approved the 2019-2020 School Calendar during the January 28, 2019 Board Meeting. The first day of school will be Monday, August 26, 2019 and the tentative last day of school will be Monday, June 15, 2020.

Click here to view the full calendar.


The Pennsylvania Department of Education just launched the Future Ready PA Index, an online, one-stop shop that provides a clear and easy-to-navigate platform for viewing information on student and school success. The Future Ready PA Index moves beyond focusing solely on standardized test results to evaluate success by using a collection of indicators, which illustrate academic proficiency, college and career readiness, and more. Take a comprehensive look at how our schools are doing in educating and preparing students for success by visiting the new Future Ready PA Index: futurereadypa.org.


Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

Spring-Ford News

News

Spring-Ford Named Best High School in America

Once again, the Spring-Ford Area High School has been recognized by U.S. News & World Report as one of the Best High Schools in America! This year, Spring-Ford ranked 939th Nationally and 26th in the State, an improvement from 2018 rankings of 1,421st Nationally and 41st in the State! Click here to read

Read more about Spring-Ford Named Best High School in America

The Spring-Ford Area School District was recently selected by the Pennsylvania Department of Education to receive a $35,000 grant through the PAsmart Program to grow the current Ram QUEST program in grades 1 through 6. RAM Quest is a class where students engage in authentic learning experiences in which they have to think critically and creatively to solve problems, to inquire, and to explore. Click here to read more.

Read more about SFASD Receives $35K STEM Grant

7th Grade Center

833 South Lewis Rd. Building 2, Royersford, PA 19468-2732
Phone: 610-705-6010
Fax: 610-705-6238

Heather Nuneviller, Principal
Dr. Kathie Kotch, 7th Grade House Principal

School Hours
Doors Open: 7:45 a.m.
Classes: 8:05 a.m. - 2:41 p.m.

Spring-Ford RAM Watch

Click here to submit a Ram Watch referral.

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. RAM Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

If you are in immediate need of help, call 9-1-1 or go to your local area hospital Emergency Department, or call the Montgomery County Mobile Crisis Support number:
Adult Crisis Support:
855-634-4673
Child Crisis Support:
888-435-7414