8th Grade Center

Announcements

DORNEY PARK TRIP

The Spring-Ford 8th Grade Center will be going to Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom on Wednesday, June 12, 2019. Click HERE for a copy of the parent information letter. The cost of the trip per student is $60.00. Collection dates for payment will be Thursday, March 21st and Friday, March 22nd; Thursday, April 11th and Friday, April 12th; Thursday, May 2nd and Friday, May 3rd. Click HERE for a copy of the Permission/Medical form. Click HERE for the Chaperone form.

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Sat, Mar 30

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

District Announcements

RAM Watch

Spring-Ford RAM Watch

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. RAM Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

Click here to learn more, or click here to complete the RAM Watch Referral Form.

If you are in immediate need of help, call 9-1-1 or go to your local area hospital Emergency Department, or call the Montgomery County Mobile Crisis Support number:

Adult Crisis Support: 855-634-4673

Child Crisis Support: 888-435-7414

CAN TABS COLLECTION

Collecting can tabs is a great way to teach kids about philanthropy and the importance of recycling, and raise funds to help children and their families at the same time. Click HERE for more information.

SPRING PORTRAITS

All 8th Grade Center students will have their spring picture taken on April 5, 2019. Several weeks after pictures are taken parents will have the opportunity to purchase all or part of the picture packet. Any pictures that the parent do not wish to purchase, must be returned to the school ASAP. There are no retakes for Spring pictures.



News

The Pennsylvania Department of Education just launched the Future Ready PA Index, an online, one-stop shop that provides a clear and easy-to-navigate platform for viewing information on student and school success. The Future Ready PA Index moves beyond focusing solely on standardized test results to evaluate success by using a collection of indicators, which illustrate academic proficiency, college and career readiness, and more. Take a comprehensive look at how our schools are doing in educating and preparing students for success by visiting the new Future Ready PA Index: futurereadypa.org.

Read more about Future Ready PA Index

We have been advised by the Royersford Police Department that the parking spaces on Washington Street, from 7th Ave to the Needleworks building (in front of the row homes) are now Permit Parking Only. There is no allowed non-permit time limit. (It used to be 2 hours non-permit). Please do not park there before, during and/or after school.Royersford Police Officers vigilantly enforce this regulation.

It is recommended that parents park in the parking lot between the 8th Grade Center and the 9th Grade Center for afterschool and evening activities.

Read more about PARKING RESTRICTIONS

Although schedules will not be ready until August 16th at 4:00 p.m., we have attached teacher supply lists by subject. Until your child actually meets their teachers, these lists are strictly a guideline for possible supplies.

Click here for English class supplies.

Click here for Math class supplies.

Click here for Science class supplies.

Click here for Social Studies class supplies.

Click here for World Language class supplies.

Click here for Special Area class supplies.

Read more about CLASS SUPPLY LISTS

8th Grade Center

700 Washington Street, Royersford, PA 19468-2427
Phone: 610-705-6002 Fax: 610-705-6255

Dr. Michael J. Siggins, Principal
Mr. Michael DeCaro, 8
th Grade House Principal

School Hours
Doors Open: 7:30 a.m.
Classes: 8:05 a.m. - 2:41 p.m.
Office: 7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Spring-Ford RAM Watch

Click here to submit a Ram Watch referral.

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. RAM Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

If you are in immediate need of help, call 9-1-1 or go to your local area hospital Emergency Department, or call the Montgomery County Mobile Crisis Support number:
Adult Crisis Support:
855-634-4673
Child Crisis Support:
888-435-7414