Evans Elementary School

Evans Announcements

"R t P" / Report to Parents Info & Tips

The National Association of Elementary School Principals provide members with a monthly parenting tip newsletter, Report to Parents or RtP. In this space periodically Evans will provide a link to the newsletter as it pertains to a subject matter and tip that might interest you as a parent of an Evans student.

This month the RtP pertains to "So Many Activities, So Little Time". Click HERE to view a PDF for tips and suggestions on how many extracurricular activities are good for your child without causing stress for them and the family overall.



Bus Status App

Wondering if your child's bus is running late? Download the new "Bus Status" app for iOS and Android to receive bus notifications straight to your phone.

The Bus Status app displays up to date bus information for schools and school districts. The app sends out push notifications for cancelled, delayed, or early buses, keeping parents and students updated. Select your bus route as a favorite to receive notifications for special announcements and late bus information. See instructions below to use this new app.

Click here to learn more.

Evans School Supply List

Please click here for the grade level SUPPLY LISTS for the 2019-2020 school year. Please note this is a very basic list and once school begins, your child's teacher may request some additional or other specific items.

The Spring-Ford Area School District was recently selected by the Pennsylvania Department of Education to receive a $35,000 grant through the PAsmart Program to grow the current Ram QUEST program in grades 1 through 6. RAM Quest is a class where students engage in authentic learning experiences in which they have to think critically and creatively to solve problems, to inquire, and to explore. Click here to read more.

The Pennsylvania Department of Education just launched the Future Ready PA Index, an online, one-stop shop that provides a clear and easy-to-navigate platform for viewing information on student and school success. The Future Ready PA Index moves beyond focusing solely on standardized test results to evaluate success by using a collection of indicators, which illustrate academic proficiency, college and career readiness, and more. Take a comprehensive look at how our schools are doing in educating and preparing students for success by visiting the new Future Ready PA Index: futurereadypa.org.


Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
Tue, Nov 5
Wed, Nov 6
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Sat, Nov 16

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

Spring-Ford News


Evans Elementary School
125 Sunset Road, Limerick, PA 19468-1721

Jacqueline Clarke-Havrilla, Principal
Phone: 610-705-6012
Fax: 610-705-6231
School Hours
Doors Open: 8:45 am
Classes: 9 AM - 3:40 PM
Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9-11:40 AM
PM: 1-3:40 PM

Spring-Ford RAM Watch

Click here to submit a Ram Watch referral.

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. RAM Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

If you are in immediate need of help, call 9-1-1 or go to your local area hospital Emergency Department, or call the Montgomery County Mobile Crisis Support number:
Adult Crisis Support:
855-634-4673
Child Crisis Support:
888-435-7414