Oaks Elementary School

Oaks Announcements

SFASD Homecoming Parade

A festive weekend is in store for Spring-Ford students, families, alumni and community members who attend this year's Homecoming celebration. Spring-Ford students will continue a longstanding tradition of parading through the streets of downtown Royersford on September 29, 2018 at 12 p.m. Main Street will be closed to traffic during the parade. The parade will end with a community picnic, provided by the Spring-Ford Education Association (SFEA). Click here to learn more.

PSSA Testing Assessment Window for 2018-19

English Language Arts - April 15 - 26 Grades 3-4

Mathematics/Science/ Make-Up Window - April 29 - May 3 Grades 3-4

Welcome to the 2018-2019 school year! Please review this special Back-to-School Ram Review, as it contains a wealth of information for both new and returning parents and families including contact information, immunization updates, volunteer news and much more! Click here to read more.

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Tue, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 5
Book Fair
OES
Thu, Sep 6
Book Fair
OES
Open House
-
OES
Sat, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
PTA Meetin
-
Tue, Sep 11
Wed, Sep 12
Thu, Sep 13
PTA Meeting
-
OES
Fri, Sep 14
Back to School Picnic
-
OES
Sat, Sep 15
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Tue, Sep 18
Sat, Sep 22

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

Spring-Ford News

News

A festive weekend is in store for Spring-Ford students, families, alumni and community members who attend this year's Homecoming celebration. Spring-Ford students will continue a longstanding tradition of parading through the streets of downtown Royersford on September 29, 2018 at 12 p.m. Main Street will be closed to traffic during the parade. The parade will end with a community picnic, provided by the Spring-Ford Education Association (SFEA). Click here to learn more.

Read more about SFASD Homecoming Parade

SFASD was pleased to announce the third annual Golden Ram Award winners at the district's annual Convocation! The Golden Ram Award identified and recognized Spring-Ford staff members' outstanding performance and commitment to education. Golden Ram Award recipients demonstrated an attitude of excellence, teamwork, and went "above and beyond" the expectations of their job duties. All staff members who were full-time or part-time employees, with one or more years of service, were eligible to be nominated by a co-worker, supervisor or someone from another department. Congratulations to: Mrs. Laura McNeil Murphy (Evans Elementary School Nurse); Mr. Shawn Riordan (Limerick and Spring City Ram QUEST Teacher); Dr. Patrick Nugent (SFAHS Principal). Click here to watch a short video about our winners.

Read more about 2018 Golden Ram Award Winners

Oaks Elementary School

PO Box 396, Oaks School Drive, Oaks, PA 19456-0396


Mark D. Moyer, Principal
Phone: 610-705-6008 | Fax: 610-705-6247

School Hours
Doors Open: 8:45 a.m.
Classes: 9 a.m. - 3:40 p.m.

Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9-11:40 p.m.
PM: 1-3:40 p.m.

Spring-Ford RAM Watch

Click here to submit a Ram Watch referral.

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. RAM Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

If you are in immediate need of help, call 9-1-1 or go to your local area hospital Emergency Department, or call the Montgomery County Mobile Crisis Support number:
Adult Crisis Support:
855-634-4673
Child Crisis Support:
888-435-7414