Oaks Elementary School

Oaks Announcements

2019-2020 School Calendar

The Spring-Ford Board of School Directors approved the 2019-2020 School Calendar during the January 28, 2019 Board Meeting. The first day of school will be Monday, August 26, 2019 and the tentative last day of school will be Monday, June 15, 2020.

Click here to view the full calendar.


The Spring-Ford Area School District was recently selected by the Pennsylvania Department of Education to receive a $35,000 grant through the PAsmart Program to grow the current Ram QUEST program in grades 1 through 6. RAM Quest is a class where students engage in authentic learning experiences in which they have to think critically and creatively to solve problems, to inquire, and to explore. Click here to read more.

In the event of a 2 hour delay due to weather conditions, below is the modified kindergarten schedule.

AM 11:00AM - 12:45PM

PM 1:55 - 3:40PM

The Pennsylvania Department of Education just launched the Future Ready PA Index, an online, one-stop shop that provides a clear and easy-to-navigate platform for viewing information on student and school success. The Future Ready PA Index moves beyond focusing solely on standardized test results to evaluate success by using a collection of indicators, which illustrate academic proficiency, college and career readiness, and more. Take a comprehensive look at how our schools are doing in educating and preparing students for success by visiting the new Future Ready PA Index: futurereadypa.org.


Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Fri, May 3
Festival of the Arts
-
SFAHS
Sat, May 4
Festival of the Arts
-
SFAHS
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Red Cross Blood Drive
-
OES
Wed, May 22
4th Grade Trip to 5/6 Center
-
OES
Thu, May 23
1st Grade Filed Trip
-
OES
3rd Grade Field Trip
-
OES
Spring Concert
-
OES
Sat, May 25

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

Spring-Ford News

News

Once again, the Spring-Ford Area High School has been recognized by U.S. News & World Report as one of the Best High Schools in America! This year, Spring-Ford ranked 939th Nationally and 26th in the State, an improvement from 2018 rankings of 1,421st Nationally and 41st in the State! Click here to read

Read more about Spring-Ford Named Best High School in America

Spring-Ford Cool School registration is open! Cool School summer courses offer fun summer activities for students completing grades K-6, with a focus on enrichment, arts and sports. Check out this years courses, taught by some of your favorite Spring-Ford teachers! Click here to download a print copy of the course guide.

Click here to register on the new online site!

Read more about Register Today to Cool School!

Spring-Ford Area High School's Graduation Ceremony will be held on FRIDAY, June 14, 2019 at 7 p.m. - rain or shine! The location is dependent upon the weather. If the skies are clear, the ceremony will take place outside in Coach McNelly Stadium. If inclement weather, the ceremony will take place in the 10-12th Grade Center. Click here to follow updates posted to Facebook.

Read more about 2019 Commencement Ceremony

The Spring-Ford Area School District was recently selected by the Pennsylvania Department of Education to receive a $35,000 grant through the PAsmart Program to grow the current Ram QUEST program in grades 1 through 6. RAM Quest is a class where students engage in authentic learning experiences in which they have to think critically and creatively to solve problems, to inquire, and to explore. Click here to read more.

Read more about SFASD Receives $35K STEM Grant

Oaks Elementary School

PO Box 396, Oaks School Drive, Oaks, PA 19456-0396


Mark D. Moyer, Principal
Phone: 610-705-6008 | Fax: 610-705-6247

School Hours
Doors Open: 8:45 a.m.
Classes: 9 a.m. - 3:40 p.m.

Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9-11:40 p.m.
PM: 1-3:40 p.m.

Spring-Ford RAM Watch

Click here to submit a Ram Watch referral.

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. RAM Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

If you are in immediate need of help, call 9-1-1 or go to your local area hospital Emergency Department, or call the Montgomery County Mobile Crisis Support number:
Adult Crisis Support:
855-634-4673
Child Crisis Support:
888-435-7414