Royersford Elementary School

Royersford Announcements

June 21 - Report Cards available after 4:00pm in Skyward

Aug 22 - Meet the Teacher/Student Walk throughs 2:30pm - 3:15pm

Kindergarten Walk throughs Session 1 2:30pm-2:50pm, Session 2 2:55pm-3:15pm

Aug 22 - Kindergarten Open House AM Class 6:00pm - 6:45pm and PM Class 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Aug. 26 - First Day of School

Sept 5 - Open House Grades 1-4 (two identical sessions) 6:30pm - 7:15pm & 7:30pm - 8:15pm

Sept 11 - Lifetouch Picture Day

2019-2020 School Calendar

The Spring-Ford Board of School Directors approved the 2019-2020 School Calendar during the January 28, 2019 Board Meeting. The first day of school will be Monday, August 26, 2019 and the tentative last day of school will be Monday, June 15, 2020.

Click here to view the full calendar.


The Spring-Ford Area School District was recently selected by the Pennsylvania Department of Education to receive a $35,000 grant through the PAsmart Program to grow the current Ram QUEST program in grades 1 through 6. RAM Quest is a class where students engage in authentic learning experiences in which they have to think critically and creatively to solve problems, to inquire, and to explore. Click here to read more.

The Pennsylvania Department of Education just launched the Future Ready PA Index, an online, one-stop shop that provides a clear and easy-to-navigate platform for viewing information on student and school success. The Future Ready PA Index moves beyond focusing solely on standardized test results to evaluate success by using a collection of indicators, which illustrate academic proficiency, college and career readiness, and more. Take a comprehensive look at how our schools are doing in educating and preparing students for success by visiting the new Future Ready PA Index: futurereadypa.org.


RES Calendar

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

Spring-Ford News

News

Once again, the Spring-Ford Area High School has been recognized by U.S. News & World Report as one of the Best High Schools in America! This year, Spring-Ford ranked 939th Nationally and 26th in the State, an improvement from 2018 rankings of 1,421st Nationally and 41st in the State! Click here to read

Read more about Spring-Ford Named Best High School in America

The Spring-Ford Area School District was recently selected by the Pennsylvania Department of Education to receive a $35,000 grant through the PAsmart Program to grow the current Ram QUEST program in grades 1 through 6. RAM Quest is a class where students engage in authentic learning experiences in which they have to think critically and creatively to solve problems, to inquire, and to explore. Click here to read more.

Read more about SFASD Receives $35K STEM Grant

Royersford Elementary School
450 Spring Street, Royersford, PA 19468-2519

Teresa Carboy, Ed.D., Principal
Phone: 610-705-6005 | Fax: 610-705-6250

School Hours
Doors Open: 8:35 a.m.
Classes: 9 a.m.-3:40 p.m.
Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9-11:40 a.m.
PM: 1-3:40 p.m.

Spring-Ford RAM Watch

Click here to submit a Ram Watch referral.

You are the ones who really know who is in trouble, who needs help. They are your friends, and you are the ones who can help watch out for them better than anyone else. RAM Watch was designed to give you a safe and anonymous way to watch out for those friends.

If you are in immediate need of help, call 9-1-1 or go to your local area hospital Emergency Department, or call the Montgomery County Mobile Crisis Support number:
Adult Crisis Support:
855-634-4673
Child Crisis Support:
888-435-7414