Spring City Elementary A Hybrid Learning School

Spring City Announcements

6/21 - Report Cards Available on Skyward after 4PM

8/27 - First Day of School

8/31 & 9/3 - No School

9/5 - Back to School Night

9/10 - No School

9/11 - Fall Picture Day

Kick off the new year at Back to Spring-Ford Night! Back to Spring-Ford Night is open to ALL Spring-Ford families, and will be held at the 9th Grade Center. Click here to learn more.

Join us on August 8, from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. for Back-to-Spring-Ford Parent Night to meet your H&S or PTO/PTA representative, learn about volunteer opportunities, gather important Back-to-School information, enter to win prizes, complete your Volunteer Clearances, learn about athletic registration, meet with the Spring-Ford Curriculum and Instruction team, and much more! Back to Spring-Ford Night is open to ALL Spring-Ford families, and will be held at the 9th Grade Center.

When will I find out my child's schedule for the 2018-2019 school year? You may log on to your Skyward account to check your students schedule, homeroom and transportation information during the following time(s):

  • K-4: August 15, 2018 at 3 p.m.
  • 5th – 8th: August 16, 2018 at 3 p.m.
  • 9th – 12th: August 17, 2018 at 3 p.m.

In an ongoing effort to benefit from cost savings on utilities, the Spring-Ford Area School District will operate on a four-day work week during the summer months. This operational strategy is expected to save the district tens of thousands of dollars in energy and utility costs. SFASD Summer Hours for all buildings:
Monday-Wednesday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, 7 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, closed

CURRENT 3RD GRADE PARENTS: please click here to complete the Elementary Instrumental Program Registration Form by Friday, June 15th in order for your child to participate in the instrumental program during the 2018-2019 school year. All instruments and lesson books need to be obtained by Friday, September 14, 2018.

Rental instruments can be obtained through our preferred supplier, Zeswitz Music Store or consult the instrumental teacher with specific questions bout an alternate supplier.


Spring City Calendar

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 1
Mon, Jul 2
Tue, Jul 3
Wed, Jul 4
Thu, Jul 5
Fri, Jul 6
Sat, Jul 7
Sun, Jul 8
Mon, Jul 9
Tue, Jul 10
Wed, Jul 11
Thu, Jul 12
Fri, Jul 13
Sat, Jul 14
Sun, Jul 15
Mon, Jul 16
Tue, Jul 17
Wed, Jul 18
Thu, Jul 19
Fri, Jul 20
Sat, Jul 21
Sun, Jul 22
Mon, Jul 23
Tue, Jul 24
Wed, Jul 25
Thu, Jul 26
Fri, Jul 27
Sat, Jul 28
Sun, Jul 29
Mon, Jul 30
Tue, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 2
Fri, Aug 3
Sat, Aug 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closings
    • No School for Students
    • In Service Day
    • District Closed

District News

Kick off the new year at Back to Spring-Ford Night! Back to Spring-Ford Night is open to ALL Spring-Ford families, and will be held at the 9th Grade Center. Join us on August 8, from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. for Back-to-Spring-Ford Parent Night to meet your H&S or PTO/PTA representative, learn about volunteer opportunities, gather important Back-to-School information, enter to win prizes, complete your Volunteer Clearances, learn about athletic registration, meet with the Spring-Ford Curriculum and Instruction team, and much more! Back to Spring-Ford Night is open to ALL Spring-Ford families, and will be held at the 9th Grade Center. Click here to learn more.

Read more about Back to Spring-Ford Night

Prevent Suicide PA, Access Services, Inc., and the Montgomery County Suicide Prevention Taskforce present the screening of Suicide: The Ripple Effect on August 1, 2018. At age 19, Kevin Hines attempted to take his life by jumping from the Golden Gate Bridge. Seventeen years later, he still struggles with many of the same symptoms that led him to attempt to take his life, but he is on a mission to use his story to help others stay alive. In the film, Kevin takes a journey to better understand the ripple effects his suicide attempt had on his family, friends, and the first responders who helped save him. Click here for more information.

Read more about Screening of Suicide: The Ripple Effect

When will I find out my child's schedule for the 2018-2019 school year? You may log on to your Skyward account to check your students schedule, homeroom and transportation information during the following time(s):

  • K-4: August 15, 2018 at 3 p.m.
  • 5th – 8th: August 16, 2018 at 3 p.m.
  • 9th – 12th: August 17, 2018 at 3 p.m.
Read more about 2018-2019 Schedule Release Dates

In an ongoing effort to benefit from cost savings on utilities, the Spring-Ford Area School District will operate on a four-day work week during the summer months. This operational strategy is expected to save the district tens of thousands of dollars in energy and utility costs. SFASD Summer Hours for all buildings:
Monday-Wednesday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, 7 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, closed

Read more about SFASD Summer Hours

Spring City Elementary Hybrid Learning School
190 South Wall Street
Spring City, PA 19475-1634

Mitchel Edmunds, Principal
Phone: 610-705-6004
Fax: 610-705-6253

Kathy Dwyer, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 610-705-6004 ext. 2501
Fax: 610-705-6253

School Hours
Doors Open: 8:45 a.m.
Classes: 9 a.m. - 3:40 p.m.

Kindergarten Schedule
AM: 9-11:40 a.m.
PM: 1-3:40 p.m.