SPRING-FORD AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION OFFICE

857 SOUTH LEWIS ROAD, ROYERSFORD, PA 19468

For Immediate Release

Contact: Erin Crew, (610) 705-6206

Spring-Ford Area School District School and Community Engagement Consultant

January 7, 2015

Spring-Ford Area School District Celebrates School Board Recognition Month

ROYERSFORD, PA – January is School Director Recognition Month, a recognition that honors members of local boards of education for their commitment to provide quality public education for Pennsylvania's school children.

The Spring-Ford Board of School Directors generously contributes their time and talents toward the advancement of public education from kindergarten through grade 12 for the Spring-Ford Area School District. As elected officials, school board members answer to the electorate and to the Pennsylvania Department of Education, establish policies that provide the framework for our public schools and represent their local communities, attend sometimes lengthy and challenging meetings, conferences and institutes for public education.

Spring-Ford's nine school directors assess the district's needs to develop an educational program that is consistent with Spring-Fords comprehensive plan. These members are:

Region I: Willard Cromley Bernard Pettit Kelly Spletzer

Region II: Dawn Heine Clinton Jackson Todd Wolf

Region III: Joseph Ciresi Mark Dehnert Thomas DiBello

The Spring-Ford Board of School Directors typically meets on the fourth Monday of the month, at 7:30 p.m. All formal action and decision-making takes place in these public meetings. The Board also meets the week before on Monday at 7:30 p.m. for a work session meeting. Meetings are held in the Spring-Ford Area High School cafeteria. All community members are invited to attend board meetings.

Community members are encouraged to take this opportunity to acknowledge thousands of public servants who make the time to share their vision and voice about the future of Pennsylvania children.

#25/14-15